Extras - Sixty Sites (or so) in Sixty Minutes (or so) -- 1998 SLA Annual Conference, Indianapolis, IN

Gayle O'Connor,
Legal Consultant, Automated Legal Solutions
Jenny Kanji,
Senior Region Information Manager,
LEXIS-NEXIS

(Archived August 15, 1998)

(Please note that these links were accurate at the time of this presentation, but are not being  maintained on this site.)

  1. Abuse-a-tron - http://www.xe.net/upstart/abuse/
  2. Air Sickness Bag Homepage - http://rampages.onramp.net/~stevebo/airsick.html
  3. Alien Abduction Survey - http://www.abduct.com/survey.htm
  4. Altavista Translation Service - http://babelfish.altavista.digital.com/cgi-bin/translate?
  5. American Law Sources On-line - http://www.lawsource.com/also/
  6. Are You Audit Bait? - http://pathfinder.com/money/features/auditbait_0196/auditindex.html
  7. American Medical Association - http://www.ama-assn.org/advocacy.htm
  8. Bigbook-Yellow Pages - http://www.bigbook.com
  9. Beaucoup search engines - http://www.beaucoup.com
  10. Best law firm - http://www.brobeck.com/
  11. Betty Crocker - http://www.bettycrocker.com
  12. Bridge to Japan - Japanese Case law in English - http://www.daiwa-foundation.org.uk/
  13. Brief Reporter-The Source for Legal Briefs -http://www.briefreporter.com
  14. Bubble Wrap - http://fathom.org/opalcat
  15. Canadian Law List - http://www.canadianlawlist.com
  16. CLE-Net - http://www.pli.edu/frm-clenet.html
  17. CLE Online - http://www.cleonline.com
  18. Company information - http://www.hoovers.com
  19. Computer Virus Encyclopedia from Symantec - http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/vinfodb.html
  20. Computer Virus Myths - http://www.kumite.com/myths
  21. Constitution finder - http://www.urich.edu/~jpjones/confinder/
  22. Cow's Eye Dissection - http://netra.exploratorium.edu/learning_studio/cow_eye/index.html
  23. The Cracker Whacker - http://www.crackerwhacker.com/
  24. Disco Web - http://www.msci.memphis.edu/~ryburnp/discoweb.html
  25. Drug information - http://www.rxlist.com
  26. Fab World of ASCII Art - http://www.info.polymtl.ca/ada2/tranf/www/ascii/miscellaneous/netsurfers.html
  27. Famous Canadians - http://alvin.lbl.gov/terning/Canadians.html
  28. The Field Guide to North American Males - http://www.fieldguide.com
  29. Finding People on the Internet - http://alabanza.com/kabacoff/Inter-Links/phone.html
  30. Findlaw - http://www.findlaw.com
  31. Findlaw Directories - http://www.findlaw.com/directories/index.html
  32. Foreign and International Law - http://www.willamette.edu/~slewis/forint.htm
  33. How far is it? - Distance Between Two Places - http://www.indo.com/distance
  34. How to keep an idiot busy - http://junior.apk.net/~jbarta/idiot/idiot.html vHow to Repair a PC - http://www.cpu.lu/~gkes/pcrepair/
  35. Human resource site - http://www.teleport.com/~erwilson/
  36. Intranet design - http://www.innergy.com/
  37. IRS Forms And Publications - http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/prod/forms_pubs/index.html
  38. Keeping abreast of what's new on your favorite sites -http://informant.dartmouth.edu/
  39. Law Library Resource Xchange - http://www.llrx.com
  40. Laziness - the lighter side of life - http://www.laziness.com
  41. Legal Anywhere - http://www.legalanywhere.com/
  42. Legal Ethics - http://www.legalethics.com
  43. Legal Information Institute - http://www.law.cornell.edu/index.html
  44. Lexis-Nexis - http://www.lexis.nexis.com
  45. Mapquest International Interactive Street Maps - http://www11.mapquest.com/
  46. Mr. Smarty Pants Knows - http://www.auschron.com/mrpants/
  47. Municipal Codes from Municipal Code Corporation - http://www.municode.com/
  48. Municipal Codes Online - http://www.spl.lib.wa.us/collec/lawcoll/municode.html
  49. Newspapers - regional papers - http://www.newslink.org
  50. Nolo Press - http://www.nolo.com
  51. Nolo's Fave Lawyer Jokes - http://www.nolo.com/jokes/jokes.html
  52. The Official Bat Boy Home Page - http://wwnonline.com/batboy.htm
  53. Online Encyclopedia of Graphic Symbols - http://www.symbols.com
  54. Remove Your Internet Postings - http://www.dejanews.com/forms/nuke/shtml
  55. Scambusters - http://www.scambusters.org
  56. Southwest Airlines - http://www.southwest.com
  57. Spam Haiku - http://pemtropics.mit.edu/~jcho/spam/
  58. Speedtraps - http://www.speedtrap.com
  59. Statistical Universe - http://www.lexis-nexis.com/statuniv
  60. Surgery Morphing - http://www.mrshowbiz.com
  61. Virtual paradise-A Site on Relaxation - http://www.word.com/place/virtualparadise/
  62. Virtual Reference Desk - http://www.refdesk.com/toc.html